The Grinding Shed: How's Your Lockdown? - The Grinding Shed

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

How's Your Lockdown?

#1 User is offline   Alexander Icon

  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 3,098
  • Joined: 13-June 02
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Your girlfriend's thoughts
  • Your fuckin' daddy

Posted 11 April 2020 - 06:47 AM

How is lockdown due to COVID-19 in your part of the world?

Here in the UK, at the time of writing, we're allowed out of the house to shop for essentials and to exercise locally once per day. It's not too bad, honestly. I'm lucky in that I can work from home, my wife has been furloughed, and so I'm actually enjoying spending more time with my familty.

Also, baking bread, tending houseplants, buying vintage clocks off ebay, making music, working on my new book.
It's not the houses, it's the spaces between the houses. - Everything | - Me

#2 User is offline   Grapey v2 Icon

  • Group: OG
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 28-December 18
  • Gender:Male

Posted 04 May 2020 - 05:27 AM

I think it's a little different here since every state is handling things a little differently.
For me, I was only off work for two weeks, so in a sense, it hasn't been a huge change.
However, even though everyone is able to go in to work at my workplace (except office people who can work from home), we don't have as much work to do since Tesla is still closed. So we have a lot of busy work, which is very physical and kind of hard labor. I'm not enjoying it (it's killing my back).
I'd like my regular job back. *whine*
I'm also currently living with friends (since March 31) and although it was very kind of them to take me in since I needed to get out of where I was staying previously, they have four kids (two 9 year olds, a 13 year old and a 17 year old) and sharing a house with 6 other people and no personal space while everyone is on lockdown and home all the time is a bit much. Frankly it's a blessing I can get out of the house to go to work, even if it isn't the work that I enjoy.
Currently on the hunt for a duplex and about to move into said duplex with my boyfriend, at which time, things will hopefully be feeling a bit better.

This post has been edited by Grapey v2: 04 May 2020 - 05:28 AM


#3 User is offline   cris Icon

  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,052
  • Joined: 15-January 04
  • Gender:Female
  • Location: Canada
  • Interests:music- Mostly classic rock and death metal my faviortes being Rush and Opeth. I also like classical, celtic and andes music.<br>others- Swords, daggers, renaissance faires, decorating, art, antiques, sex, collectables, sci-fi movies, reading.

Posted 02 January 2021 - 12:03 AM

Craziness… Moved in the beginning of a pandemic… With four little girls and two dogs and of course Noctornus. Moved to Prince Edward Island in March the move had been planned since September. If we anticipated a pandemic we would’ve made it earlier. So through the pandemic... We adopted two sisters and two cats (Different adoptions). And happily living on a farm house probably the safest province in Canada! Glad to see things are still going here and was totally shocked! So big hello to any of the old-timers that may remember me and well and also the first documented AKP babe is going to be 13 next week! Cheers and a happy new year!
Along for the ride!

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

2 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users